Ahh. Now all you need

is a good novel

you can escape into.

The Sierra Chronicles

Historical Romance Trilogy

Love's Rescue by Tammy Barley.jpg

Award-winning Novel

Book One

A story of loyalty, heroism, and the depths of love.

A Dividing Conflict

In 1863, the War Between the States is dividing more than a nation. To escape the conflict, Jessica Hale and her family flee their Kentucky homeland and head for Nevada Territory. Her brother, Ambrose, committed to the Confederates, rejoins his Kentucky militia and is disowned by their father. But the worst is yet to come.

A Heroic Kidnapper
When Unionists believe the Hale family to be Confederate sympathizers, they set a devastating fire to their home. All alone and then "kidnapped" by cattleman Jake Bennett, Jessica is taken to a ranch deep in the Sierra Nevada wilderness. But can Jessica overcome her resentment toward Jake for failing to save her family?

The Depths of Love
When Jake launches a plan to help Jessica's brother escape from prison camp, she sees him for the honorable, good–hearted Christian man that he is and glimpses the depth of his love for her. Through the lingering smoke and smoldering ashes from her ruined home and murdered family, will Jessica see a future with Jake?

Rated  4.6 Stars

by Readers!

An Impossible Love

Jake Bennett is finally wed to the love of his life, Jessica Hale—but he isn't convinced she won't leave him. Life is a constant struggle for the Bennetts as they battle drought and live in fear of raids on Southerners, and he is not sure that Jess knew what she was getting herself into when she married him.

An Impossible Dream
Jess, however, despairs for another reason–she is unable to conceive a child.


Against Impossible Odds
While trying to prove their unconditional love for each other, the Bennetts are devastated to discover that a former friend of Jess's parents, Miriam Van Dorn, isn't who they thought she was. Together, they must stand in faith through betrayal, danger, and barrenness, trusting that God will reward their hopes for a better future.

But with God, all things are possible.

Hope's Promise by Tammy Barley.jpg

Book Two

"Compelling. A page-turner."

~Romantic Times Book Reviews

Faith's Reward by Tammy Barley.jpg

Book Three

The Nightmare

The year 1865 starts out as a nightmare come true for Jessica Bennett. Even though she is with child—an answer to heartfelt prayers—the cattle she and her husband, Jake, fought to save from drought the summer before now face the threat of freezing to death. Her fears worsen when Jake contracts pneumonia.

The Mystery

Springtime brings trials of a different kind—the snowmelt causes the ranch to thrive so much that Jake must sell off the last of their cattle to make room for their horses and the young foals to be born. In the meantime, Jess endeavors to recover her rightful inheritance, which mysteriously disappeared from the bank. When she discovers a link between the banker and a group of murderous Unionists, who continue to target Southerners even though the war is over, Jake launches an undercover investigation.

A Test of Faith

The conspiracy runs deeper and wider than either of them could have imagined. Jess must put her life—and the life of her unborn child—at risk to stop the ringleader and save the lives of many others. Yet Jess refuses to give up hope in the God she serves, a God of love who often provides above and beyond our greatest dreams.

If you adored Tammy Barley’s historical adventure novels,

you’ll love her humorous contemporaries!

Coming Soon!



Two new  romance novels

by award-winning Christian fiction author Tammy Barley!


iStock-868264196  by Firmafotografen - C
iStock-868264196  by Firmafotografen - C

Photo Credits:

Soft Sofa—iStock/KatarzynaBialasiewicz

Cabin Gnome—iStock/Firmafotografen